Leadership

Adriane Gamble Armstrong

Chief Executive Officer

Adriane Gamble Armstrong has dedicated her career to the nonprofit sector, working on issues ranging from education and community development to public health and environmental justice.


Read More →

E-mail :

adrianea@juma.org

Richard Martinez

Chief of Social Enterprise

Richard M. Martinez is Juma's Chief of Social Enterprise and comes to the organization with over 15 years of experience in management consulting, business development and process improvement.


Read More →

E-mail :

richardm@juma.org

Heather Saunders

Chief Development Officer

Heather comes to Juma from Australia, where she held a senior management position working in the area of financial inclusion for low-income communities. Having begun her career in the financial services industry...


Read More →

E-mail :

heathers@juma.org

Mark Breimhorst

Chief Operations & Finance Officer

Mark Breimhorst has a 20+ year background in social entrepreneurship, both as a consultant and manager. He held positions as CEO of the World Institute on Disability and as a Director of Business Development at Underwriters Laboratories.

Read more →

E-mail :

markb@juma.org

Lindsey Coonan

Director of Strategic Partnerships

Lindsey Coonan is a San Francisco native with extensive experience in workforce development, diversity & inclusion, and social welfare policy.




Read More →

E-mail :

lindseyc@juma.org

Tara DeRosa

Director of Institutional Giving

Tara is a fundraising professional with 20 years of experience in the nonprofit sector, primarily in the youth development, education and mental health arenas. In her role at Juma, Tara oversees grant fundraising and supervises the grants team across the agency's eight sites.

Read More →

E-mail :

tarad@juma.org

Noah Halton

National Program Director

Noah Halton serves Juma as the National Program Director and particularly its launch and scale of its new cornerstone workforce development program: YouthConnect. Prior to this role, Noah served as the Director of Learning and Evaluation to Juma for the previous 3 years.

Read More →

E-mail :

noahh@juma.org

Lucia Fernandez-Palacios

Marketing Director

Lucia joined Juma in 2016 tasked with building the marketing function for the organization. She holds a bachelor's degree in Marketing from the C.E.N.P, Madrid and prior to joining Juma, Lucia worked in the corporate sector for 20+ years with a focus on advertising to multicultural segments.

Read More →

E-mail :

luciaf@juma.org

Cassandra Yee

Director of Operations

Cassandra Yee arrived at Juma with extensive experience in employment and labor law. She earned her J.D. from Santa Clara University School of Law, where she focused on labor law issues ranging from the private to public sector.

Read More →

E-mail :

cassandray@juma.org

Alvin Yu

Director of Venue Operations

Alvin Yu is a proud alumni of Juma Class of 2017. Prior to his return to the organization, Alvin was involved in banking and small business management and earned a degree in Business Management & Operations along the way.

Read More?

E-mail :

alviny@juma.org

Torrey Fingal

New Orleans Site Director

Torrey Fingal has been with Juma since its expansion into New Orleans in 2012. He began as an Enterprise Assistant, helping to get the business off the ground and later became the Site Director.



Read More →

E-mail :

torreyf@juma.org

Alexis Gunn

Houston Site Director

Alexis Gunn is a social engineer who is committed to improving access and opportunity for all, particularly people of color and those in low-income communities. Currently, Alexis is charged with leading Juma’s Houston site where she focuses on building partnerships and support for programming.

Read More →

E-mail :

alexisg@juma.org

Robert Lewis Jr.

Atlanta Site Director

Robert’s broad based background leading and managing volunteer recruitment initiatives, fundraising campaigns, and corporate social responsibility programs within the nonprofit sector has impacted children & youth, families and the elderly for over 20 years in Illinois and Georgia.

Read More →

E-mail :

robertl@juma.org

Mason Moore

Seattle Executive Director

Mason is Juma’s Seattle Executive Director and during his tenure, he has strengthened Juma’s presence in Seattle by forging partnerships with various local nonprofits focused on youth development, ensuring the successful implementation of programs.

Read More →

E-mail :

masonm@juma.org

Stephen Norris

Sacramento Development Director

Stephen Norris has worked in the youth development nonprofit field for 8 years. Stephen began his current role as Juma's Sacramento Site Director in the summer of 2017 and is excited to build Juma's presence in Sacramento and provide youth the skills they need to succeed in their chosen career.

Read More →

E-mail :

stephen@juma.org

Kendra O’Donoghue

San Jose Site Director

Kendra O’Donoghue joins Juma as a social entrepreneur and former educator who has dedicated her career to supporting youth and emerging professionals, specifically in the field of education.


Read more →

E-mail :

kendrao@juma.org